Now Accepting Nominations for 2020 Ruth Jameyson Award

Do you know an MSU employee pursuing a post-baccalaureate degree while continuing to go above and beyond in their work and studies? MSU is currently seeking nominations for the Ruth Jameyson “Above and Beyond” Award through Friday, January 17, 2020.

This annual award recognizes a support staff member who most closely exemplifies the contributions, personal characteristics, and commitment to MSU demonstrated by Ms. Jameyson. In recognition of Ms. Jameyson’s own pursuit of a graduate degree while working at MSU, nominees must be pursuing a graduate degree at MSU or elsewhere concurrent with their employment at MSU. The recipient will be honored at the Distinguished Staff Award Reception in May.

Learn more about the 2019 Ruth Jameyson Award winner, Shelby Gomboski:

Individuals may be nominated by any member of the university community (colleague, administrator, faculty, support staff, student). A nominee must be a regular, active employee with at least five years of service to MSU in a support staff position.

Learn more about the nomination process, and find the nomination form on the MSU HR website. The deadline for nominations is Friday, January 17, 2020.

2019 Clerical-Technical Recognition Award Winner

The Clerical-Technical Recognition Award is presented annually to a Michigan State University support staff member performing clerical-technical duties. The recipient is selected from nominations received by the CT Recognition Award Selection Committee. The award is sponsored by the Thomas and Concettina Gliozzo Endowment Fund to recognize outstanding MSU clerical-technical employees.

This year’s winner is Thomi Chrisinske!

Thomi is a secretary for the Department of Communication where her she excels in her position providing leadership, technology, promotional, and human resource support to the department chair, faculty, graduate students, and staff. Exceeding the high expectations of her department, Thomi has been described as an essential component of the success of the Department of Communication. Chairing two standing departmental committees, the Equipment and Space Committee and the Social Media Committee, Thomi exemplifies great leadership by always striving to improve herself and the Department of Communication. With her dedication to the MSU community, Thomi consistently goes above and beyond to uplift those around her. Congratulations to Thomi!

Watch the video below to learn more about this year’s CT Award Winner, Thomi Chrisinske: