Events Round-Up March 2014

Here are some events happening over the next month that may be of interest to MSU faculty and staff. Please visit the links for more information. Many events require registration.

Community Events

Friday, March 7

Michigan Horse Expo begins, 10 a.m. – 7:30 p.m., MSU Pavilion 

Saturday, March 8

Broad/MSU – Collection Show & Tell, 7:30 p.m., Broad Art Museum 

Monday, March 10 

Translation Conversation: Gendered Language Around the World, 7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m., Snyder C202

Thursday, March 13

Lansing Home and Garden Show begins, 3 p.m. – 9p.m., MSU Pavilion

Friday, March 14 

Jazz Orchestra I, II, III, 8 p.m., Fairchild Theatre, MSU Auditorium 

Sunday, March 23

9th Annual Israeli Film Festival begins, 2 p.m. – 8:45 p.m., 147 Comm Arts

Monday, March 24

World View Lecture Series: Leana Wen, M.D., 7:30 p.m., Wharton Center, Cobb Great Hall

Sunday, March 30 

Help Tell the Story: The Greater Lansing Sites of Conscience Project, 2 p.m. – 3:30 p.m., MSU Museum

Development, Training & Wellness

Tuesday, March 11

PC Maintenance and Security, 1 p.m. – 5 p.m., 210 Computer Center 

Friday, March 14

Zotero: Citation Management 2.0, 10 a.m. – noon,  Main Libr Reference Instr Room (W101D)

Wednesday, March 19 

MSU Travel 101, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., 10 Nisbet 

Tuesday, March 25

Records Management and Retention at MSU, 2:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m., 10 Nisbet 

Wednesday, March 26

Relaxing Under the Stars, 12:10 p.m. – 12:50 p.m., Abrams Planetarium 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *